Remember that in Johnson County, and across the state of Kansas, the charge of sexual battery does not require sex of any kind. An "offensive touch" is enough. Here are the best defenses to this criminal charge:
In Kansas the charge of sexual battery is a class A misdemeanor, with potential jail time of one year and $2500 in fines. The charge of aggravated sexual battery is a level 5 felony, punishable by up to 136 months (over 11 years) of prison and $300,000 in fines. In both instances you will likely be required to register as a sex offender for 15 years to life.
Whether you were charged in Overland Park, or across the state of Kansas, never underestimate the need for a quality criminal defense attorney. You have the above defenses, to the charge of sexual battery, and perhaps many more. Call Attorney T. Morton NOW for a free consultation 913-602-7288. Payment plans are available.
7500 College Blvd., Suite 500
PHONE & FAX